Unrelated Thoughts

Poems that are not in The End of the Word as We Know It, by Wes Unruh

while not specifically about my adoption…

I’ve been tied up in a lot of different writing ventures, few if any which related directly to me being an adoptee, and honestly that aspect of my psyche feels much more at peace than it did a few years ago… perhaps with all the other projects I’ve been able to put this concern to rest. While I strongly feel that adoption is flawed, I’m now at the point where I think everything else is equally flawed, so that’s helped me gain perspective of sorts…

Anyway my co-author and I have almost brought out the first edition of our book, The Art of Memetics. Right now, we’re in the process of getting it laid out, designed, copy-edited, and watching the fallout of it being pirated and distributed heavily online.

That’s right, our little print-on-demand book has already been downloaded thousands, if not tens of thousands of times already, and we haven’t even cleaned up the typos. We’re selling a reduced price pre-first edition for those who don’t want to wait. Check it out–The Art of Memetics I assure you this book isn’t like any other book.

Leave a Reply

