Unrelated Thoughts

Poems that are not in The End of the Word as We Know It, by Wes Unruh

Esozone 2008

Overall the event was amazing. Again I am blown away by the hospitality of PDXOcculture and the incredible city that is Portland. There are many specifics I will be covering in an upcoming Alterati article or two, but for now I want to thank Nemo for getting me to the airport and letting me check out the back room of r6xx.com and Taylor Ellwood for lunch Monday before I left town and for loading me down with research, Nick Pell for some shit, Klint and Jillian for going out of their way to make my stay in Portland comfortable, and Chris Titan and Brenden Simpson for handling the most important details. A special thanks to Mike and Bill for coming through with the disk that made Ikipr’s workshop happen too – and dead letter b who covered group mind synergy dynamics more thoroughly than either Edward or I had planned. All this may or may not make sense to you, reading here, but eventually I’ll unpack all of this at Alterati. In particular, there will be a full interview with Nemo on an upcoming GSpot, and today I am assembling coverage of Ikipr’s EEG interface workshop from Esozone 2008:

  • St Mae of Discordian.com Strapped into IKIPR EEG Device
  • Edward E WIlson on Ikipr’s EEG Interface at ESOZONE
  • Clyde Lewis Brainwaves made Audible at ESOZONE
  • Advertisements

    Leave a Reply

