Unrelated Thoughts

Poems that are not in The End of the Word as We Know It, by Wes Unruh

meme expansion

the meme is growing. The online edition of The Art of Memetics is legitimately at the half-way point, with chapters 1-12 online and freely available. Handcoding the entire book is wreaking havok on my eyesight, so I’ll be taking a break to catch up on housework and reading. Enjoy! be sure to click on the ads if you’re just reading it for free though, I’ve worked my fingers into premature arthritis I tell ya…  Seriously, that’s all I’ve worked on for days now.  I’ve got a client who’s got me under an NDA so I can’t actually talk about that project at all, so …  between the adoption stuff and the book I’m converting into hand-coded SEO-tweeked html for your reading pleasure, and the adoption stuff I can’t really talk about without getting all weird and defensive, yeah…  doing great!

Right now I’m struggling to get through a bunch of projects, it will feel good to have something done, and shipped, and the space cleared for a new implementation.  In January I have space in an art show, so one of my tasks this month is preparing the pieces for that – I anticipate there will be a series of pieces for that show, and hopefully I’ll be able to complete it in time to have some of it online prior to the show itself.  More on that as I get around to it, and have a clearer idea how I’ll be presenting the media.  Plus specifics, too, like where and when the show will occur…

Leave a Reply

