Unrelated Thoughts

Poems that are not in The End of the Word as We Know It, by Wes Unruh

lightning calls to blood

Thunderbird and Heyoka seems to keep coming up in my own experience since the time I was a kid and the airplane door popped open on me during a lightning storm (it was a small 5 seater bonanza if I remember rightly) I’ve always been crazy, but that was really the turning point for me, the wake-up.  I had to hold the door tight while we landed.  If I hadn’t been wearing my seatbelt I’d have likely fallen 10,000 feet – I still remember the electric smell of burnt ozone.  I’ve never liked flying since then, and even more to the point, I’m holding a carved thunderbird token as I hit send on this message… why zen werewolf?

Comments are closed.

