Unrelated Thoughts

Poems that are not in The End of the Word as We Know It, by Wes Unruh

should there be some hindsight, perhaps?

After all is said and done, I must admit that–as much as I’m loathe to admit it–Facebook has its perks

walled garden as it may have been once, it’s still entirely too invasive for my liking, and I don’t think my uneasiness with that aspect will ever subside

HOWEVER, that said, I have found it a remarkably useful tool for connecting to a side of my family I never really anticipated contacting…  faithful readers of this rss feed likely know already that I’m an adoptee, that I’ve been hypersensitive to adoption issues that arise in my life personally, and in culture at large.

So, to contextualize this somewhat, I’ve been in contact with my biological mother through Facebook.  As a result, my wife insists I stop complaining about Facebook and accept it as another platform for communication, one with more depth and reach than most other online social spaces… whatever.  I’m ornery enough to stick to my biases even when I know I’m wrong.

hell I still think this whole internet thing is a fad…

Leave a Reply

